Board of Directors

Effective September 1st, 2020, the governance of the Edmonton Regional Learning Consortium and the other six consortia that collectively form the Alberta Regional Learning Consortia became the responsibility of the CASS Board of Directors as directed by the Minister of Education. The CASS board of Directors is the Governance Body of the Edmonton Regional Learning Consortium.

CASS convenes an ARPDC Provincial Advisory Committee that meets multiple times annually to provide advice on programming. Each of the Regional Consortia also have a Regional Advisory Committee to serve a similar purpose at the Regional Consortium Level. The CASS Board of Directors as the “Agent Association” guides each consortia in determining annual priorities and managing the scope of their work each fiscal year.

The Board of Directors of the ERLC:


Bevan Daverne

Past President

Kurt Sacher

1st Vice-President

Dr. Wilco Tymensen

2nd Vice-President

Dr. Rhonda Nixon

Zone 1 Director

Sandy McDonald

Zone 2/3 Director

Neil O’Shea

Zone 4 Director

Dr. Rita Marler

Zone 5 Director

Dr. Scott Morrison

Zone 6 Director

Scott Brandt

Director – Metro Schools Authority

Chris Usih

Director – First Nations School Authority (Treaty 7)

Cam Shade

Director – First Nations School Authority (Treaty 8)

Dr. Daphne Mai’Stoina

Director – Francophone School Authority

Dr. Robert Lessard

Executive Director

David Keohane

Contact Information

College of Alberta School Superintendents
#1200, 9925 – 109 Street
Edmonton, AB T5K 2J8
Phone: 780-451-7126